Carroll County was formed on November 1, 1833 and named after Charles Carroll, a signer of the Declaration of Independence. Carroll County has dual county seats, Berryville and Eureka Springs. The western district courthouse was open in 1908. Though existing courthouse in Berryville was adequate, the need for a second county courthouse was emphasized by the flooding of the Kings River, which isolated the rapid growing population of Eureka Springs.

## **Western District Courthouse**

44 South Main Street

Eureka Springs, Ar. 72632

479-253-8646

## **Eastern District Courthouse**

210 West Church Street

Berryville, Ar. 72616

870-423-2967

**Connie Doss** County / Probate Clerk 870-423-2022 Email **Dale Ramsey** 3rd Judicial District Judge 479-253-8574 Email **Daniel Klatt** County Sheriff 870-423-2901 Email **David Writer** County Judge 870-423-2967 Email Jeannie Davidson County Assessor 870-423-2388 Email Krista Burnett

Tax Collector 870-423-2867 Email Makita Williams County Treasurer 870-423-3189 Email Sarah Huffman Circuit Clerk 870-423-2422 & 479-253-8646 Email Scott Jackson Circuit Judge 870-423-7131 Email View PDF